Interior Design: Beautiful Bistro-Style Blue Kitchen

Step inside this European-inspired kitchen by designer Emily Griffin. See how she designed the grand space around a luxurious Lacanche range, creating a custom vent hood with gilt detailing to match. To keep all the attention on the handsome appliance, Emily opted for open shelving and white subway tile with a contrasting grout, which are both trés Parisienne. You’ll want to cozy up in the custom banquette or kick back in the seating area, complete with a crackling fire, colorful jute rug and TV built into the island. Plus, discover how she gave the entertaining hub a holiday makeover!

To see more of this chic kitchen, pick up our November issue, on newsstands now.

Designer: http://www.egdesign.ca/

WHERE TO BUY

Contracting by Robert Nurse, Three 60 Renovations, (416) 271-2260 or three60renovations.com; millwork, Sdao’s Carpentry, (416) 781-0824. Kitchen and island: Stools, RH, 1-800-910-9836 or rh.com; pendants, The Door Store, (416) 863-1590 or thedoorstore.ca; vase, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com, bowl (by range), Sharon O’Dowd Custom Furniture, (416) 322-0927 or sharonodowd.com; countertops, Quartex Surfaces, quartex.com; pulls, Upper Canada Speciality Hardware, (416) 696-8358 or ucsh.com; tile, Ciot, ciot. com; range, The French Barn, (855) 252-0505 or french-barn.com; vent hood design, Emily Griffin Design, (416) 720-3190 or egdesign.ca; vent hood construction, Custom Range Hoods, (289) 351-1649 or customrangehoods.ca; faucet, sink, Taps Bath Centre, (416) 785-0224 or tapsbath.com. Sitting area with fireplace: Art by Vicki Smith, Bau-Xi Gallery, (416) 977-0600 or bau-xi.com; chair, ottoman, mantel design, Emily Griffin Design, (416) 720-3190 or egdesign.ca; fireplace tile, Mettro Source, (416) 913-1722 or mettro.ca; sofa, RH, 1-800-910-9836 or rh.com; jute rug, Wayfair Canada, wayfair.ca; Kazak rug, Imperial Carpet and Home, 1-877-783-8838 or carpetandhome.com; throw pillow fabric, Memo Showroom, (647) 350-3700 or memoshowroom.com; throw, Elte, (416) 785- 7885 or elte.com; brass bowl (by chair), candlesticks, Cynthia Findlay Antiques, (416) 260-9057 or cynthiafindlay.com. Eating area: Art by Ted Godwin, Bau-Xi Gallery, (416) 977-0600 or bau-xi.com; vase, Hollace Cluny, (416) 968-7894 or hollacecluny.ca; napkins, plates, tray, pitcher, Hopson Grace, (416) 926-1120 or hopsongrace.com; table, Sharon O’Dowd Custom Furniture, (416) 322- 0927 or sharonodowd.com; chairs, art light, RH, 1-800-910-9836 or rh.com; all cushion fabric, Memo Showroom, (647) 350-3700 or memoshowroom.com; baskets, Pimlico Design Gallery, (416) 538-0909 or pimlicogallery.com; crystal glasses, bowls, Cynthia Findlay Antiques, (416) 260-9057 or cynthiafindlay.com. Shelves, Sharon O’Dowd Custom Furniture, (416) 322-0927 or sharonodowd.com; brackets, The Door Store, (416) 863-1590 or thedoorstore.ca. Decanter (with red drink), ice bucket, cocktail shaker, Hopson Grace, (416) 926-1120 or hopsongrace.com; tray, crystal bowls, Cynthia Findlay Antiques, (416) 260-9057 or cynthiafindlay.com. Lower cabinet color, Hague Blue (30), upper cabinet color, Drop Cloth (283), Farrow & Ball, 1-888-511-1121 or farrow-ball. com; tea towel, Hopson Grace, (416) 926- 1120 or hopsongrace.com; cutting board, Elte Mkt, (416) 789-0800 or eltemkt.com. Lacanche range, The French Barn, (855) 252-0505 or french-barn.com; vent hood design, Emily Griffin Design, (416) 720-3190 or egdesign.ca; vent hood construction, Custom Range Hoods, (289) 351-1649 or customrangehoods.ca. Elements of the Look: Large Sculptural Glass Geo pendant, West Elm, 1-855-860-1082 or westelm.ca; Bilbao Linen tea towel in Natural by Linen Way, Shop House & Home, shophouseandhome.com; Smeg 2 Slice toaster in Cream, Hudson’s Bay, thebay.com; Jack Stripe fabric in Peacock by Ferrick Mason, Memo Showroom, (647) 350-3700 or memoshowroom.com; Cluny range by Lacanche, The French Barn, (855) 252-0505 or french-barn.com.

Add comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *